Magician Dynamo levitates in London

Levitation

That messianic march,
walking on water across the Thames.
He wouldn’t stop there,
that wasn’t enough.
Today he was walking on air,
levitating, I swear,
just resting one hand
on the top of a red London bus.
Confusion?
Illusion I know
but a bloody good show.

Steven Frayne.
I don’t know,
I don’t believe it.
He’s done it again,
the Dynamo.
I can’t explain,
it looks so surreal
and I know it’s not real.
He’s there to entertain.
I know that it’s magic
but that’s the tragic part
‘cos deep in my heart
I’d like to believe
he has supernatural powers.
That’s how he does it,
not through illusion
but with a suffusion of alien genes.
He’s not what he seems.
Blaine, Frayne, Copperfield,
they’re all the same,
alien creatures playing a game
with humankind.
Well I don’t mind.
It’s fun.

24th June 2013 – headline from Daily MailNotes:  “How does he do it? Magician Dynamo stuns onlookers as he levitates from the roof of a London bus.”  In an daring new act, Bradford-born Illusionist Dynamo today took his impressive skills to even greater heights.  The 30-year-old entertainer took in London’s sights by levitating beside the roof of a 15ft double-decker bus.  People on the bus took pictures of the ‘you have to see it to believe it’ moment.  The trickster’s levitating act had onlookers asking ‘Where are the wires?’
Leave a Reply

